Student Government Association (SGA)

Student Government Association (SGA)

sga logoThe Penn State Abington SGA is comprised of elected and appointed students. 


  • advocate for all Penn State Abington students
  • provide guidance and financial support to campus clubs and organizations
  • create opportunities to build campus community and traditions

Location: The Lions Den, in the ground floor of the Lares Building.

It's also where you find other student organization leaders and a host of resources for campus clubs.

How to get involved:

Attend meetings Thursdays during Common Break in Room 8 Sutherland.

SGA Executive Board

SGA Executive Board

Image: Penn State

SGA Executive Board and Committee Chairs

Charlena Frank, President,
Belquise Abdul-Hadi, Vice President,
Ketul Patel, Treasurer,
Samuel Gonzalez, Secretary and Chief of Staff,


Elliot Copeland, Student Food Committee,
Samuel Steiner, Parking and Transportation Committee,
William Connor, Lionpath/General Issues Committee,
Sayonnoh Kofa and Christi Renfer, No Place For Hate (Joint Committee), &  
Jiten Patel, Event Planning Committee,